#SocEntSummit titled #ChangemakeHERS - A new twitter forum for women social entrepreneurs

As a curtain raiser to International Women’s Day on March 08, 2012, Ashoka Changemakers is hosting a ­­­­Twitter-based #SocEntSummit titled #ChangemakeHERS, on March 06, 2012 between 12 noon to 12 midnight IST /1:30am to 1:30pm EST. Save the date and spread the word! Hope to see you there.

Ashoka Changemakers will celebrate International Women’s Day 2012 a bit differently this year with the launch of #SocEntSummit on Twitter, the first event of its kind. This Twitter-based event—recognized, tracked and followed with the hashtag #ChangemakeHERS—will celebrate womanhood by cheering some of the most outstanding women social entrepreneurs from all over the world. The #SocEntSummit will also kick-off Changemakers’ second annual HERS Campaign, which will be hosted in a richer, more interactive content space that will be introduced end of this month on Changemakers.com

Here’s the direct Link to #SocEntSummit: http://tweetchat.com/room/SocEntSummit (this is an online event where no physical attendance is required).

#ChangemakeHERS will establish a Twitter forum for women changemakers to continue dialoguing and sharing their ideas, thoughts, and impact throughout the year.

At the end of March, the voices of world-changing women will be captured in a blog post on Changewire.blogspot.in. In addition, a collection of content that carries the hashtag #ChangemakeHERS, including must-follow Twitter accounts and top tweets, will be featured on both ChangeWire and on Changmakers.com.

Be there at http://tweetchat.com/room/SocEntSummit and continue to tweet for us!

Here is the #SocEntSummit Session Plan, Moderators & Timings:

Session 1: Women as Change Leaders moderated by Ashoka India at 12:15 PM IST (1:45 AM EST)
Session 2: Livelihood and financial inclusion moderated by Intellecap at 2:15 PM IST (3:45 AM EST)
Session 3: Innovation moderated by Viewspaper at 4:15 PM (5:45 AM EST)
Session 4: Women and Technology moderated by iStrategyLabs at 6:15 PM (7:45 AM EST)
Session 5: Women Empowerment - Health, Education, and Awareness moderated by KnowledgeBeat at 8:15 PM (9:45 AM EST)
Session 6: Women and Land Rights moderated by Omidyar Network at 9:30 PM IST (11 AM EST)